top of page

Thank you to our 2023 - 2024 Adopts and Guests

The MBA Program in Arts, Media  & Entertainment Management is fortunate to have the support of industry experts who volunteer their time to share their expertise with the next generation of industry leaders. Their contributions provide invaluable exposure for students to the realities facing current industry leaders and enrich our curriculum in so many ways. Thank you all for your contributions and continued support of the program and our students.

Adopt an Executive Program

Broadcasting in a Digital World - 6340

  • Peter Grant, Adjunct Professor, Veteran Expert in Media Law 

  • Valerie Creighton (CMF) C.M., S.O.M., President and CEO, Canada Media Fund 

  • Marcia Douglas, Executive Director Bell Fund/Fonds Bell 

  • Kirsten Hurd, Commissioning Editor, TVOkids 

  • Rennata Lopez, Creative Producer/Director/Content Creator, Lopii Productions Inc.  

  • Georgina Lopez, Exec Producer/CEO/Business Owner, Lopii Productions 

  • Cristin Simms, Sinking Ship Entertainment 

  • Jane Jankovic, Former Commissioning Editor, TVO 

  • Michael McMahon, President & Executive Producer, Primitive Entertainment Inc. 

  • John Vekar, Director, Business & Rights for Digital Programming, CBC  

  • Sharon Gryfe, Senior Director, Inhouse Programming, Business and Rights, CBC/Radio-Canada 

  • Barb McKergow, SVP ADVERTISING SALES, Corus Entertainment 

  • Wade Osterman, Former Bell Media CEO 

Business Solutions for Digital Media - 6360

  • Andrew Cash, Canadian Independent Music Association, President & CEO 

  • Nancy Chapelle, Bell Fund, Executive Director (former) 

  • Gerard Doyle, Pelmorex/Weather Network, VP Product & Marketing 

  • Barbara Escoto, Bell Media, VP Digital Product 

  • Richard Kanee, CBC, Executive Director, Digital Strategy and Product 

  • Margaret McGuffin, Music Publishers Canada, CEO 

  • Michael Murray, Ontario Arts Council, CEO 

  • Arif Noorani, CBC, Executive Director of CBC Podcasts 

  • Marguerite Pigott, City of Toronto, Film Commissioner & Director of Entertainment Industries 

  • Karen Thorne-Stone, Ontario Creates, President & CEO 

Guest Lecturers

Cultural Policy - 6300

  • Laurie Biderman, Senior Strategic Advisor, Arts Granting Programs Division at Canada Council for the Arts, Conseil des arts du Canada 

  • Gabriel Zamfir-Enache, Director, Research, Measurement and Data Analytics at Canada Council for the Arts, Conseil des arts du Canada 

  • Mila Dechef-Tweddle, Director, Nordicity 

  • Caitlin Cross, Consultant, Nordicity 

  • Cory Doctorow, Canadian-British Blogger, Journalist, Author 

  • Doug Barrett, Adjunct Professor, Arts, Media & Entertainment MBA Program, Strategic/Governance Adviser, Media Industry Veteran 

  • Peter Grant, Adjunct Professor, Veteran Expert in Media Law 

  • Joyce Zemans, University Professor and Senior Scholar, York University 

  • Paul Deegan, News Media Canada 

  • Cynthia Wesley-Esquimaux, Chair on Truth and Reconciliation, Lakehead University 

  • Lianne McRadu, Arts, Culture, and Community Planning, Nordicity 

  • Sasha Boersma, Co-Founder/Producer, Sticky Brain Studios, Board of Directors, Disability Screen Office, Women in Games Ambassador 

  • Nikitha Gopal, Project Management, Business Strategy, Public Policy, Equity, Diversity, Inclusion, and Access 

  • Erin Benjamin, Chief Executive Officer, Award-Winning Community Builder, A Driving Force in Canadian Association Leadership 

  • Brian Christensen, Creative Industry Analyst, Nordicity 

  • Karen Thorne-Stone, President & CEO at Ontario Creates 

  • Karen Tisch, Veteran Arts Manager & Equity Consultant 

Issues in Arts & Cultural Management - 6301

  • Dr. Sarah Bay-Cheng. Dean, School of Arts, Media, Performance and Design, York University 

  • Pat Bradley, Theatre Officer, Arts Council. Adjunct Lecturer, Arts Leadership, Queen’s University 

  • Dr. Sara Angel, Founding Executive: Arts Canada Institute 

  • Mark Bishop, Co-President, Blue Ant Media 

  • Conor Fitzgerald, Board Chair and President, Bygone Theatre 

  • Catherine Moore, Professor, Music Technology and Digital Media Program University of Toronto 

The Business of Creativity - 6350

  • Glenn Cockburn. Founder.  Meridian Artists 

  • Michael Rubinoff.  Theatrical Producer. (Come From Away) 

  • Peter Raymont. CEO. White Pine Productions 

Business Solutions for Digital Media - 6360

  • Roanie Levy, imprimo, Co-Founder; International Standard Content Code, Advisor 

  • Brodie Conley, Center for Music Ecosystems, Research Manager; Water & Music, Researcher 

  • Steve DeNure, Wildbrain (DHX Media), Former President and COO 

  • Graham DeNure, ChannelMeter, CTO 

  • Johnson Jose Mathew, VirgoCX, Marketing Manager 

  • Raja Khanna, Lumeto, CEO & Co-Founder; Dark Slope, Executive Chair & Co-Founder 

  • Kristian Roberts, Nordicity, Co-CEO & Managing Partner 

  • Burt Gidaro, Edwards Creative Law, Entertainment Lawyer 

  • Rob Bolton, Alt-F, CEO & Founder 

  • Paul Banwatt, Gilbert’s LLP, Partner & Lawyer 

  • Rina Espiritu, CBC, Senior Engineering Lead, Loyalty Experiences, Audience Data & Privacy 

  • Morgan Hayduk, Beatdapp, Founder & Co-CEO 

  • Adam Rumanek, Aux Mode Inc., Founder & CEO 

  • Doug Barrett, Adjunct Professor, AM&E Schulich / Principal of barcode SDG 

  • Lisa de Wilde, Bell Media Professor of Media Management, AM&E Schulich 

bottom of page